73 letterpress poster saying Ice Cream Sandwich FTW!

Interaction Design

Lately I’ve been obessing over the Hover States website. Well, i’ve been postponning doing my new website and indulging in looking at seriously good sites in the hope that because they are so good, they will make move me enough to actually do something… And, nothing so far.

Learning to love the process the future is exciting

Take a  look at http://letterpress.iancoyle.com/ for more in inspiration

The best way to have a good idea is to have lots of ideas

I’ve also been dipping my toes in the foundations of Interaction design and the videos available in the HCI course  (lovely image and quote above) at Stanford online – excelent resource. And the Interaction Design Foundation is also looking promising.

The idea is to get my hands dirty with html and Css, and also to experiment with some concepts that have been part of my work so far i.e. installations and to have this reflecting on the site navigation (for example). I am not going to be overly ambitious when it comes to my programming skills, because a good idea takes you a long way. That is what I see in the hover states website and that is why I keep on coming back to it.

So, just a quick note to say that i am back at blogging and I will be doing it in this kind of ‘look at what i am looking at and creation is imminent’.

Leave a Reply

